Macro Photography

I don’t own any macro lens for my Reflex camera yet, but a little while ago, I got this Olloclip for my iPhone.

IMG_7667

It doesn’t require any extra software. Just attach it to your phone and it will give you four different shooting features: wide angle, fish eye 10X macro, and 15X macro.

The only inconvenient is that it’s difficult to focus on a particular part of the composition, for it’s just a hardware attachment, so it’s impossible to control it with your fingertips like any other iPhone photos.

Apart from that, everything is great. It’s so small I can carry it everywhere I go and take fun pictures all the time.

Here are some of the photos I’ve taken until now with the two macro lenses. Click on them to see the complete image!

 

 

Leave a Reply

